top of page
  • Writer's picturetheinfluencer

Meet @sophiatranterxo: Beauty, fashion, podcasts & more!

Welcome back to The Influencer Blog! This week we come to introduce you to Sophia, an incredibly talented blogger in this little community of ours. Her makeup looks are insane!


Sophia is from Kent, and has been sharing content on her socials for a while now.


"I started blogging whilst I was at university because I wanted a place where I could chat about everything and anything. I like to create makeup looks with a meaning behind them, hopefully people will be able to relate to it or feel inspired by it. I also dabble in a bit of lifestyle over on my blog and youtube as well." said Sophia.


After a good stalk of Sophia's Instagram, you'll be instantly jealous of her ability to create her make-up looks.





Sophia said: "My passion for makeup first started when I was in school. One time in my performing Arts class we were doing a character study where we had to create our own character and decide how they would look. I remember choosing an underwater creature and she had star fishes all down one side of her face and seaweed for hair. We had to paint this onto someone else and I first I thought I was so bad because I have never been good at painting or drawing, but this definitely sparked something inside of me that made me want to become better. When I went to university I made it a mission for me to learn how to do a brown smokey eye because I knew it complimented people with blue eyes ( I have blue eyes lol ) and then it kind of spiraled from there."


We love that Sophia decided to develop a new skill, she is living proof that it is never too late to become amazing at something if you set your mind to it, go girl! Even more impressive, Sophia self taught her skills through watching YouTube videos.


"I watched and still do watch a lot of beauty youtubers and I really learnt everything that I know from watching it. I also think that because there is such a variety of beauty youtubers that you really can learn a lot and pick up so many different techniques." said Sophia.


It really is amazing how much you can learn on the internet. Sophia's fave looks to create are bright and playful, she has also started doing body art which you can peep on her Instagram. We can wait to see what looks she has coming up to Halloween!





So what products do you need to create some of the same looks as Sophia?


"I love Wet N Wild, I think they are so underrated. They are so affordable and their PhotoFocus foundation is so so good. A lot of people on Instagram message me to tell me that they brought this foundation because of me haha. I also really like BeautyBay, their eyeshadow palettes are insane. So pigmented and once again super reasonable priced.

I definitely can’t live without some sort of eyebrow product! At the moment I am currently using the Primark Brow Sketch (it is a dupe for the Benefit Skinny Brow Pencil) however the Brow Sketch has just been discontinued and I’m so sad about it." said Sophia.


We LOVE that you can create these incredible looks on a budget.





As if Sophia wasn't busy enough, she also co-hosts a podcast called "The Chatty Edit".


Sophia said: "Ahh the podcast! So I have wanted to create a podcast for the longest time and one day I messaged my friend Louise and said we needed to create one. She is also a blogger so we always have so much to chat about with regards to the blogging world. We chat every single day and we talk about literally anything. I knew that Louise and I would have such a great time doing a podcast because we were having conversations for hours and hours about really interesting stuff. We wanted the podcast to be a way for people to kind of listen in to our conversations. We both really love doing it and don’t see it ending any time soon. We are currently in the process of recording series 2 and we have had a couple of guests on."


There really is nothing better than sitting with a cuppa and listening to a gossip session. We absolutely love podcasts here at The Influencer.


"I have been doing Instagram for 4 years in January. At first it was very hard to grow because I didn’t know what my niche was and I never understood why people followed me. You have to be so consistent and be constantly engaging in order to grow. I also think you have to be different and bring something unique to Instagram, you know? I always say this but the smaller you are the harder it is to grow and when you start to get a bit bigger it is so easy to grow." said Sophia.


We definitely agree that sometimes it can be frustrating when you feel like your account isn't growing in the way you would like it to - but the community you become part of is priceless.


Sophia said: "I definitely want to keep creating my makeup looks because I really enjoy them and I like to think that a lot of people can relate to them. I also want to keep up with the fashion content because I like showing people what my every day style is. I would like to see myself on 15k before the end of next year.. wish me luck haha."


It's so important to set goals!


Sophia's fave make-up artists are Nikki Tutorials, James Charles, Bailey Sarian and Eve Jenkins who appeared on BBC 3's 'Glow Up'.





We want to say a massive thank you to Sophia for talking to us, it was an absolutle pleasure and thank you so much for taking part in The Influencer Blog!


If you would like to follow Sophia, you can find her Instagram here.


Love always,


Lizzie & Beth Xxxx


16 views0 comments
bottom of page