top of page
  • Writer's picturetheinfluencer

Blog Takeover: Meet Jaymee Jade and her content creator journey

Hello and welcome back to The Influencer blog! This week we have social media content creator Jaymee Jade who is sharing her social media journey...


In a contemporary digital age, becoming familiar with social media and the different ways you can use it effectively really interests me. Despite having always loved using Instagram and capturing great photos, my social media journey really started when I began working for my university as a content creator. I’ve been taking Instagram more “seriously” for the last year or so. I’ve loved sharing more of my life, and especially connecting with people who share the same interests. I love sharing my thoughts and ideas with people, and equally seeking inspiration from others. It’s great to see so many people being creative with a platform and really expressing themselves.

Working as a content creator has really made me realise the potential an online presence can have and has also really grown my self-confidence. However, I’ve definitely had my fair share of self-doubt. With content creating, and Instagram in general, being so popular in today’s culture it can seem quite overwhelming and like there is a lot of competition. It’s hard being a new content creator just starting out, but I’ve learnt that content creating is a journey and like everything else, practice makes perfect. You get to know what you’re doing over time and it’s important to just focus on enjoying it and embracing everyone else’s creativity.

I’ve gone from around 900 followers to 2.6k in the last year. It’s been so exciting seeing my page grow and it’s been amazing to have met such amazing people along the way. It’s a really exciting community to be part of. Even after a year, I still feel very new to social media marketing and content creating. I feel as though there is always something new to learn, which can be quite exciting.

My top tips for starting out as a content creator is to only follow accounts that make you feel good, motivated, and supported. I’ve met so many amazing people through sites like Instagram of other students and bloggers who are also just putting themselves out there and like creating content. There are loads of fantastic little communities on Instagram and it’s a great opportunity to engage with other creators to support each other. I’d also recommend establishing a niche, as it is much easier and more efficient for people to engage with the type of content you create and attract the audience you’re looking for.

Content creating can be very time consuming, and with so many people churning out content daily, there can be a lot of pressure! I’ve often tried to keep up with regular posting, but it’s just not for everyone. I’d say just make sure you are always enjoying the content you are making, and as long as you are happy, the people following you will be as well. 

Social media is ever growing and the way that people are using it is evolving so quickly all the time. Platforms like Instagram and Twitter are now popularly used to share important information and as a news and media outlet. However, the dangers of social media are also coming to surface, and more people are starting the discussing of how these platforms affect mental health. With all this in mind, I think it is important to only use social media in a way that makes you feel good. Everyone uses it for different reasons and in different ways, and if you find it making you feel stressed, pressured, or anxious, it may be best to re-evaluate the way in which you use it. It’s important to always put yourself first and make sure you have something to gain from it.

I hope this has encouraged some of you to take your Instagram a step further, or provided you with some tips for creating content. Overall, just be yourself, don’t be afraid of judgement, and enjoy what you do! All the best, Jaymee x


Thank you so much to Jaymee for taking over our blog. Be sure to check out her Instagram @jaymee.jade! If you are interested in doing a blog takeover you can message us on our Instagram account or email us.


Hope you're all doing well,

Beth & Liz Xx

33 views0 comments
bottom of page